Best Case
ZF Case Study: Already More Than 30.000 Employees Qualified

  • over 30,000 active users – the goal was 20,000
  • 73% completion rate – target was 50%
  • 74% would recommend the platform to colleagues

“It is a great pleasure for us to have in XU sustainable such a strong partner at our side, who not only provided a technological solution, but also implemented a program with know-how, network and competent team that is now cheaper and more efficient than classic change management. We have quickly established a new learning culture that greatly benefits our company and moves it forward.”

Daniela Prinz 
Global Head of Learning & Competency Development, ZF 

MASTER THE TRANSFORMATION
Is Your Company also under Pressure to Transform?

How do you prepare yourself and your employees for the growing challenges and requirements of the future working world? How do you minimize economic risks for your business? Preferably, like ZF Friedrichshafen AG, a key player in the global automotive supply industry. With the learning experience platform developed by XU sustainable and the ZF “Skills Hub” initiative, the company made its entire workforce fit for the future – globally and in the long term, be it in the area of e-mobility or digitalization. The numbers speak for themselves.

Tailor-Made, Cost-Efficient, 
Measurably Successful

XU sustainable led the ZF “Skills Hub” qualification initiative to success by implementing a tailored and cost-effective strategy for creating learning materials and motivating learners. The focus on the target groups, didactics, successive activation of the learning content and accompanying engagement measures were a decisive factor. In the future, “Skills Hub” will offer all learners the optimal content, no matter what function or previous knowledge the employees have.

Data-Driven Success Measurement

Data-Driven Success Measurement
The “E-Cademy” kicked off as the first part of the digital learning platform “Skills Hub”, where participants acquired knowledge, qualifications and skills and discovered exciting learning content. The project pursued three KPIs: activating as many users as possible, achieving high completion rates and generating plenty of participants for the live sessions included. The success exceeded all expectations.

  • 19,003 modules completed, 73% of which were finished successfully
  • 13,641 hours of learning completed
  • over 34,000 learners in the areas of e-mobility, digitalization and sustainability

The Learning Experience Platform: Scalable and Customizable Request personal consultation

The digital learning platform “Skills Hub” allows for a user-centered experience that specifically focuses on the requirements of the respective stakeholders at all levels. The project was developed step by step in close coordination and flanked by a KPI-based engagement strategy.

Award-Winning Concept

ZF and XU sustainable were awarded the eLearning AWARD 2024 in the “Change Management” category for the Skills Hub qualification initiative:

  • Worldwide qualification initiative
  • Establishing a company-wide learning culture
  • At the time of submission, 25,000 employees had already received further training

 

Award-Winning Learning

The E-Cademy, developed by ZF Friedrichshafen and XU sustainable, was awarded the German Human Resources Prize 2022. With the E-Cademy, ZF enables the targeted development of knowledge and skills on e-mobility within its own workforce. The result is excellent:

  • 11600 active learners
  • 78,4 percent engagement rate
  • 64 percent courses completed

TRUSTED BY LEADING COMPANIES
More than 120 companies are already qualifying as sustainability experts with XU:

Best Case
ZF Case Study: Schon über 30.000 Mitarbeitende qualifiziert

  • Über 30.000 aktive Nutzer:innen –
Ziel waren 20.000
  • 73 % Abschlussrate – Zielvorgabe war 50 %
  • 74 % würden die Plattform Kolleg:innen empfehlen

„Es ist uns eine große Freude, mit XU sustainable einen so starken Partner an unserer Seite zu haben, der nicht nur eine technologische Lösung bereitgestellt, sondern mit Know-how, Netzwerk und kompetentem Team ein Programm umgesetzt hat, das schon jetzt günstiger und effizienter ist als ein klassisches Change-Management. Wir haben in kürzester Zeit eine neue Lernkultur etabliert, die unser Unternehmen stark bereichert und nach vorne bringt.“

Daniela Prinz 
Global Head of Learning & Competency Development, ZF 

TRANSFORMATION MEISTERN
Steht auch dein Unternehmen unter Transformationsdruck?

Wie qualifizierst du dich und deine Mitarbeitenden für die wachsenden Herausforderungen und Anforderungen der künftigen Arbeitswelt? Wie minimierst du wirtschaftliche Risiken für deinen Betrieb? Am besten wie die ZF Friedrichshagen AG, ein Schlüsselakteur der weltweiten Automobilzulieferindustrie. Mit der von XU sustainable entwickelten Learning-Experience-Plattform „Skills Hub“ machte das Unternehmen seine gesamte Belegschaft fit für die Zukunft – global und langfristig, sei es beim Thema E-Mobilität oder Digitalisierung. Die Zahlen sprechen für sich.

Maßgeschneidert, kosteneffizient, messbar erfolgreich

XU sustainable hat die ZF Qualifizierungsinitiative Skills Hub zum Erfolg geführt, indem es eine maßgeschneiderte und kosteneffiziente Strategie für die Erstellung von Lernmaterialien und die Motivierung der Lernenden umgesetzt hat. Der Fokus auf die Zielgruppen, vor allem die Persona-Entwicklung für die E-Cademy, war ein entscheidender Faktor. So bietet Skills Hub künftig allen Lernenden den optimalen Inhalt, ganz gleich welche Funktion oder welches Vorwissen die Mitarbeitenden haben.

Datengesteuerte Erfolgsmessung

Den Auftakt machte die E-Cademy als erster Bestandteil der digitalen Lernplattform Skills Hub, auf der die Teilnehmenden Wissen, Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen erwarben und spannende Lerninhalte entdeckten. Das Projekt verfolgte drei KPIs: möglichst viele User zu aktivieren, hohe Abschlussquoten zu erreichen und reichlich Anmeldungen für die enthaltenen Live-Sessions zu generieren. Der Erfolg übertraf alle Erwartungen.

  • 19.003 abgeschlossene Module, 73% davon erfolgreich beendet
  • 13.641 absolvierte Lernstunden
  • über 34.000 Lernende für die Bereiche E-Mobilität, Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Learning-Experience-Plattform: skalierbar und individualisierbar 

Die digitale Lernplattform Skills Hub erlaubt eine nutzerzentrierte Erfahrung, die sich gezielt auf die Anforderungen der jeweiligen Stakeholder:innen auf allen Ebenen konzentriert. Das Projekt wurde in enger Abstimmung Schritt für Schritt entwickelt und von einer KPI-basierten Engagement-Strategie flankiert.

Ausgezeichnetes Konzept

ZF und XU sustainable wurden für die Qualifizierungsinitiative Skills Hub mit dem eLearning AWARD 2024 in der Kategorie „Change-Management“ ausgezeichnet:

  • Weltweite Qualifizierungsinitiative
  • Etablierung einer unternehmensweiten Lernkultur
  • Bei Einreichung schon 25.000 Mitarbeitende weitergebildet

Ausgezeichnetes Lernen

Die E-Cademy von ZF Friedrichshafen und XU wurde mit dem deutschen Personalwirtschaftspreis 2022 ausgezeichnet.
Mit der E-Cademy ermöglicht ZF den gezielten Wissens- und Kompetenzaufbau zu E-Mobilität innerhalb der eigenen Belegschaft. Das Ergebnis lässt sich sehen:

  • 11600 aktiv Lernende
  • 78,4 Prozent Engagement-Rate
  • 64 Prozent abgeschlossene Kurse

Vertrauen von führenden Unternehmen
Mehr als 120 Unternehmen qualifizieren sich bereits mit XU zu Nachhaltigkeitsexpert:innen